Safeguarding @ 3LX

We take our duty to safeguard and promote the welfare of the children and young people in our care seriously. Safeguarding children is everyone’s responsibility. 

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is Mrs Clare Sims.

Our deputy DSLs are: Mrs Justine Horn, headteacher; Mrs Nicola Collins, Early Years lead teacher; Miss Lorna North, Year 3 teacher; Mrs Karen Hughes, senior teaching assistant: 

Please find our safeguarding information below:

014 HAT Child Protection Policy


Find out more about the legal framework for our safeguarding duty:



Find out about keeping your child safe online by visiting: 

If you think a child or young person is at risk or being abused or neglected, you can contact your children’s social care team:

East District Children’s Social Care Team Tel: 0120286822.